Does Joe Biden Want to Impeach Obama?

23 Mar

From Hot Air.

 

Back in 2007, Biden was talking to Iowa Democrats about the potential military action against Iran.  When talking about President Bush, Biden said:

(emphasis mine)

“Ladies and gentlemen, I drafted an outline of what I think the Constitutional limits [garbled] have on the President with the War Clause.  I went to five leading scholars, Constitutional scholars, and they drafted a treatise for me that is being distributed to every Senator.  And I want to make it clear, and I’ll make it clear to the President: that if he takes this nation to war in Iran, without Congressional approval, I will make it my business to impeach him.”

So, naturally this should mean that Biden would also want to impeach Obama for taking our nation to war in Libya, without Congressional approval. Right?

Leave a Reply

